2nd International Workshop on Long and Short Range Wireless Technologies Applied to IoT for Networks of Tomorrow (LS-NoT 2024)

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Co-located with DCOSS-IoT 2024

April 29 - May 1, 2024

Submission link: click here


The popularity of the IoT has grown over the last decade thanks to its numerous applications and the evolution of micro electronics. Moreover, with this evolution, the price of IoT components decreased during the last decade, which made them more accessible and eased their integration in specific areas. This leads to pioneer IoT applications opening an exciting path to the world of tomorrow. From these domains, we can note : Satellite communications (satellite-to-satellite, satellite-to-earth, earth-to-satellite), Wide range communication in white areas, Vehicular communications (vehicle-to-vehicle, vehicle-to-infrastructure, infrastructure-to-vehicle), Fog and Edge computing, etc. just to name a few.
These new domains in IoT bring challenges and opportunities in terms of communication, whether in long or short range, that the actual wireless technologies need to tackle. For these reasons, this new workshop aims at finding and promoting new solutions for long and short range IoT applications. Moreover, any recent communication technologies that can be applied to IoT devices have to be investigated and promoted. From these technologies, we can note the next upgrade of the Internet (6G, tactile Internet, etc.), Bluetooth Low Energy, Visible Light Communications (VLC), Magnetic Inductions, Acoustic waves, etc.

Topics of Interest

(but not limited to)

  • Communications protocols
  • Ad hoc networks
  • Satellite communication using LoRa
  • Space-terrestrial integrated IoT
  • Security in LPWAN
  • Visible light communication (VLC)
  • Vehicular Networks
  • Wireless Robot Network
  • Satellite communication using LoRa
  • Data Aggregation and Fusion
  • Wildlife monitoring
  • Smart agriculture
  • Ultra wide band in IoT
  • LoRa for 2.4 GHz communications
  • 6G & tactile internet
  • Low-power wireless communications
  • Mobile and multi-access edge computing
  • Cognitive radio
  • Industrial Internet of Things
  • Ubiquitous networks
  • Edge and Fog computing
  • Testbeds and datasets
  • Magnetic Inductions and acoustic waves in extreme environments
  • Bluetooth low energy (BLE)
  • UAV-based wireless network

Authors Informations

Authors guidelines

Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished manuscripts demonstrating current research long and short range wireless technologies applied to IoT for networks of tomorrow related to the aforementioned topics of interest. Please use the US letter size (8.5 X 11 in) standard IEEE conference LaTeX format or Microsoft Word template available here : http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html. All submissions should be written in English and have a maximum of eight (8) printed pages, including figures and references. As we will follow a double-blind review process, authors must make a good faith effort to anonymize their submissions. However, the existence or availability of non-anonymous preprints (on arXiv or other preprint servers) will not lead to your paper being rejected. Reviewers will be instructed not to look for such preprints actively, but encountering them will not constitute a conflict of interest. Papers that do not meet the size, formatting, and anonymization requirements will not be reviewed. We require each paper to be in Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF).

DCOSS-IoT 2024 is technically co-sponsored by IEEE Computer Society and IEEE Technical Committee on Parallel Processing (TCPP). The Proceedings will be included in IEEE Xplore.

For accepted papers, the speaker needs to provide a permit to be allowed to present their work. More information are available HERE.

Register to the conference : Click Here

Hotel reservation : Click Here

Invitation letter for VISA purpose : Click Here

Important Dates

  • Paper submission deadline: 1 March, 2024 18 March, 2024
  • Acceptance notification: 19 March, 2024 25 March, 2024
  • Camera-ready deadline: 29 March, 2024
  • Early Registration: TBA
  • Workshop Day: TBA

Technical Program Committee

TPC Chairs

TPC Members

  • Aba Ari Ado Adamou : University of Maroua, Cameroon
  • Andreas Könsgen : University of Bremen, Germany
  • Anna Förster : University of Bremen, Germany
  • Aroosa Hammed : Ecole de Technologie Supérieur (ETS), Canada
  • Asanga Udugama : University of Bremen, Germany
  • Bamba Gueye : Cheikh Anta Diop University of Dakar, Senegal
  • Bingying Wang : Southeast University, China
  • Blaise Omer Yenke : University Institute of Technology of Ngaoundere, Cameroon
  • Claude Chaudet : Webster University, Switzerland
  • Cyrille Sepele Petsou : University of Ngaoundere, Cameroon
  • Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou : University of New Mexico, United State of America
  • Igor Tchappi : University of Luxembourg,Luxembourg
  • Ivan Mezei : University of Novi Sad, Serbia
  • Jean Daniel Djida : Friedrich-Alexander-Universität, Germany
  • Jens Dede : University of Bremen, Germany
  • Jocelyn Edinio Zacko : African Institute for Mathematical Sciences (AIMS), Cameroon
  • Joel Paulin Tanzouak Vaumi : Sogeti, France
  • John Violos : National Technical University of Athens (NTUA), Greece
  • Jovan Radak : University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
  • Karen Samara Miranda Campos : Metropolitan Autonomous University, Mexico
  • Kevin Jiokeng : Ecole Polytechnique de Paris, France
  • Koojana Kuladinithi : Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
  • Luca Davoli : University of Parma, Italy
  • Marica Amadeo : Università Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria, Italy
  • Miguel Elias Campista : Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ), Brasil
  • Nour El Hoda Djidi : Institut de Recherche en Informatique et Systèmes Aléatoires (IRISA), France
  • Paul Dayang : University of Ngaoundere, Cameroon
  • Rodrigue Domga Komguem : University of Yaounde, Cameroon
  • Sarr Idrissa : Cheikh Anta Diop University of Dakar, Senegal
  • Samuel Kotva : University of Bangui, Central African Republic
  • Thenuka Karunathilake : University of Bremen, Germany
  • Yasir Saleem : Aberystwyth University, United Kingdom

Previous Editions of LS-NoT